Giving Thanks…(for cheesecake, cranberries and shortcuts!)

Without a doubt, I love to cook, obviously.  But every now and then, I want to make something that is yummy, simple and tastes like I spent all day prepping and baking. 
Also, without a doubt, I LOVE cheesecake.  I can make about 100 versions, all based on whats available to add on top, or inside the cake.  This cheesecake, well, really its a cheesecake pie, is festive (the cranberries remind me of holly berries), simple (a few ingredients, a food processor/blender and voila), and delicious.

What you need:

  • 2 16 oz. packages of cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1cup sour cream
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 4 tablespoons flour
  • 1 bag fresh cranberries (split in half)
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 frozen deep dish pie crust thawed (or 2 regular pie crusts)

What you do:

Preheat oven to 375.
Simply chuck the first 5 ingredients into your food processor or blender with half the cranberries and let it rip, until the cranberries are smooth and its all combined. 
Add the eggs, and whirl again until the we well combined.  Pour mixture into pie crust(s) and top with remaining cranberries.  Cook for 45 min ( I would start checking around the 30-35 min mark) or until the center is set but has a slight jiggle. 

See, I told you it was easy.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started